Home|Noor Riyadh|Noor Riyadh Exhibition
From Spark to Spirit
Noor Riyadh's accompanying exhibition is taking place from November 3, 2022 - February 4 2023, 11am - 1am, at JAX 03 (JAX District), Riyadh

DESCRIPTION

Our fascination with light is, in part, that it cannot be captured. We will never quite know what it is – illumination, understanding, or both – and yet it is fundamental to our existence.

From Spark to Spirit traces the role light plays in shaping our relationship to a world for which light itself has become the signal of change, exploring themes such as the ‘Technologies of Light’, ‘Architectonics of Light’ and ‘Consciousness of Light’. The exhibition is curated by Neville Wakefield (lead curator) and Gaida AlMogren (associate curator)


Themes

Technologies of Light

Technologies of Light' takes the audience on a light trip through the history of technology, from the first spark of light and lava eruptions to the brightest technological breakthroughs of the present day. By using common materials such as electric wire and a lamp or through more complex modern technologies such as brainwave data collection, where each flux in alpha-state creates new formations, artists transform light into ideas and examine the process of vision physiologically and spiritually.

Architectonics of Light

Light is a biological, perceptual, and psychological indicator of our location and time at any particular instant. It is the channel via which we comprehend our physical position in a world literally and figuratively enlightened by light. The section of the exhibition 'Architectonics of Light' addresses the concept of light that refuses to be caught via artworks that depict the moving frontiers of knowing and existence through generating new understandings. It explores the link between geometry, music, light, and space via digitally-created spaces.

Consciousness of Light

Local and international artists participate in debates over social, political, and ecological problems, analyzing the human condition and seeking answers to the difficult questions we face. Alongside light installations, programmed computer simulations, and coordinated color-changing light sequences, these artworks create a captivating multisensory experience.


GET IN TOUCH  
PRESENTED BY
PARTNERS
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

الرئيسية|نور الرياض|معرض نور الرياض
من الشعاع إلى الشغف

ينطلق المعرض المصاحب لنور الرياض في حي جاكس بالدرعية من  3 نوفمبر 2022 وحتى 4 فبراير 2023.


وصف

يثير الضوء الفضول على نحو ما، لا سيّما أنه طيف لا يمكن لمسه، ولا يمكن بأي شكل من الأشكال أن ندرك حقيقته، فنتساءل إن كان هو تنوير، أم الإدراك، أم كليهما. الشيء الوحيد الذي ندركه بالفعل هو أن الضوء عنصر أساسي للوجود البشري.

يقدم المعرض لزوّاره رحلة فنية للتحوّل الضوئي الإبداعي في الماضي والمستقبل مستكشفاً مواضيع "تقنيات الضوء" و "عمارة الضوء" و "إدراك الضوء".
المعرض تحت إشراف القيّم الفني نيفيل ويكفيلد وبدعم من القيّم المساعد غيداء المقرن.


المفاهيم

تقنيات الضوء

تصطحب "تقنيات الضوء" الجمهور في رحلة ضوئية عبر تاريخ التكنولوجيا، بدءاً من الشرارة الأولى للضوء وثوران الحمم البركانية إلى أضخم الابتكارات التكنولوجية حتى يومنا هذا، وذلك من خلال استخدام مواد مثل الأسلاك الكهربائية والمصابيح، أو من خلال تقنيات حديثة أكثر تعقيداً مثل جمع بيانات الموجات العقلية، حيث يخلق كل تدفق تشكيلات جديدة يمكن رؤيتها على الشاشات، مما يمكّن الفنانين من تحويل الضوء إلى أفكار وفرص لاختبار عملية الرؤية من الناحية الفسيولوجية والروحية.

عمارة الضوء

يعدّ الضوء مؤشراً بيولوجياً وإدراكا نفسياً لمكاننا وزماننا. فهو الوسيلة التي من خلالها ندرك وضعنا المادي في عالم مستنير حرفياً ومجازياً بالضوء. يتناول قسم "عمارة الضوء" مفهوم أن الضوء لا يمكن التقاطه من خلال الأعمال الفنية التي توضح حركة الآفاق والتي تصف بقاء المعرفة من خلال تجلي مفاهيم جديدة. ويستكشف في الآن ذاته العلاقة بين الهندسة والموسيقى والضوء والفضاء عن طريق الفراغات المصنوعة إلكترونياً.

إدراك الضوء

في هذا القسم، يتشارك الفنانون المحليون والدوليون في مناقشات حول المشكلات الاجتماعية والسياسية والبيئية، والبحث عن إجابات للصعوبات التي نواجهها في العالم اليوم، وذلك من خلال تركيبات ضوئية ومحاكاة حاسوبية مبرمجة وتسلسلات ضوئية متغيرة الألوان بشكل متناسق، ما يجعل هذه الأعمال الفنية تخلق تجربة متفرّدة متعددة الحواس.


تواصل معنا  
يُقدم من
الشركاء
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.