Home|Riyadh Art
RIYADH BECOMES AN OPEN AIR GALLERY
The Royal Commission for Riyadh City transforms the capital into a creative canvas and elevates its position as a global top ten city to match the ambition of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030 goals.

Riyadh Art
Our Vision

Riyadh, the capital city of Saudi Arabia, has launched a civic art initiative of unprecedented scale to spectacularly transform public spaces, create a movement for artistic expression through community engagement, and accelerate the development of its cultural economy.

Riyadh Art is one of the four major projects launched by King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud on March 19, 2019, under the supervision of the Committee of Grand Projects chaired by His Royal Highness the Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz, Prime Minister and Minister of Defense.

Riyadh Art is one of four grand projects being developed by RCRC that collectively transform the capital into an environmentally friendly, sustainable city which offers the highest standards of livability and lifestyle, in line with the Kingdom’s Vision 2030 goals.

With a young and rapidly growing population of seven million residents, the city is transforming into a vibrant, cosmopolitan global city, and art in all its forms contributes significantly to achieving that goal.

Art and culture reflect the spirit of a city, and so the Riyadh Art program has been developed as a mega project to turn the whole capital into a creative canvas – a gallery without walls – to enrich lives, ignite creative expression and kindle the creative economy.

It is a demonstration of the open, accessible, creative transformation of the capital where the exchange of ideas through creative expression develops a deeper mutual understanding and respect.

Above all, the Riyadh Art initiative will have a positive impact on people, bringing moments of joy to residents and visitors every day, while instilling a greater sense of civic pride and creating a more beautiful city for everyone to enjoy. It will also spark development of the new creative economy and have a positive effect in attracting new businesses to invest in the city.

Comprising more than 1,000 public art installations and supported by two major annual festivals, the project brings art to residential neighborhoods, gardens and parks, squares and public areas, metro and bus stations, bridges and pedestrian pathways, city entrances and tourist destinations in the city.

An expansive community engagement program will take artist workshops into the residential neighborhoods of Riyadh, to provide spaces where all residents can be involved in creativity through artistic expression.

Riyadh Art

GET IN TOUCH  
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

الرئيسية|الرياض آرت
الرياض معرض فني مفتوح
 

تسعى الهيئة الملكية لمدينة الرياض لتحويل العاصمة إلى لوحة فنية إبداعية، بهدف الارتقاء بمكانتها كإحدى أفضل عشر مدن عالمية، تماشياً "رؤية المملكة 2030"


الرياض آرت

قامت مدينة الرياض، عاصمة المملكة العربية السعودية، بإطلاق مبادرة فنية تهدف لتحويل الأماكن العامة في المدينة إلى مناطق فنية، تتيح المجال للتعبير الفني وتحفز المشاركات الإبداعية من قبل مختلف الشرائح المجتمعية بالإضافة الى تنمية الاقتصاد الثقافي للمدينة.

ويعتبر مشروع الرياض آرت أحد المشاريع الأربعة الكبرى التي أطلقها خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود – “حفظه الله” في 19 مارس 2019، تحت إشراف لجنة المشاريع الكبرى التي يترأسها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبدالعزيز، ولي العهد رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الدفاع.

مشروع الرياض آرت أحد مشاريع الهيئة الملكية لمدينة الرياض والتي تقوم بتطويرها لتحويل العاصمة كلياً إلى مدينة صديقة للبيئة ومستدامة، كما تقدم أعلى معايير العيش وأنماط الحياة، تماشياً مع الأهداف المتضمنة في “رؤية المملكة 2030”.

ونظراً لنمو سكانها السريع البالغ عددهم 7 ملايين نسمة والذي يشكّل الشباب غالبيتهم، تشهد المدينة تحولاً سريعاً إلى مدينة عالمية فائقة الحيوية، ويسهم الفن بجميع أشكاله في تحقيق هذا الهدف إلى حد كبير.

الفن والثقافة يعكسان روح المدينة، وهو الجانب الذي استند إليه القائمون على مشروع الرياض آرت كمبادرة فنية تحول العاصمة بالكامل إلى لوحة فنية إبداعية ومعرض فني مفتوح، لإثراء الحياة، وتشجيع التعبير الإبداعي، ودعم الاقتصاد الثقافي للمدينة.

ويعد هذ الحدث دليلاً واقعياً على التحوّل الابداعي للعاصمة، لاسيما وأن تبادل الأفكار من خلال التعبير الإبداعي يؤدي حتماً إلى ترسيخ التفاهم الأعمق والاحترام المتبادل.

وسيكون لمبادرة الرياض آرت تأثير إيجابي على جودة حياة سكان المدينة، بما ستوفره من لحظات الفرح والبهجة في الحياه اليومية، وما تغرسه من مشاعر الفخر بالانتماء إليها، وسيساهم المشروع في تطوير الاقتصاد الإبداعي الجديد، وسيساعد في استقطاب الاستثمارات الجديدة إلى المدينة وخلق مدينة أجمل يستمتع بها الجميع.

ويضم المشروع أكثر من 1000 عمل فني عام، ويدعمه احتفالان سنويان، وسينشر أجواء الفنون في الأحياء السكنية والحدائق والمتنزهات والساحات والأماكن العامة ومحطات المترو والحافلات والجسور وممرات المشاة ومداخل المدينة والوجهات السياحية في المدينة.

ومن خلال برنامج الشراكة المجتمعية، ستنتقل ورش الفنانين إلى الأحياء السكنية في مدينة الرياض، لتوفير مساحات تدعو جميع المقيمين فيها إلى المشاركة لتطوير مواهبهم الإبداعية من خلال التعبير عنها بأعمال فنية.

الرياض آرت

تواصل معنا  
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.