Robert Wilson

Robert Wilson (b. 1941) is among the world’s foremost theater and visual artists. His works unconventionally integrate a wide variety of artistic media, including dance, movement, lighting, sculpture, music and text.

Robert Wilson

Robert Wilson

United States

Robert Wilson (b. 1941) is among the world’s foremost theater and visual artists. His works for the stage unconventionally integrate a wide variety of artistic media, including dance, movement, lighting, sculpture, music and text. After University Wilson founded the New York-based performance collective The Byrd Hoffman School of Byrds in the mid-1960s, and developed his first signature works, including A Letter for Queen Victoria (1974-1975) and Deafman Glance (1970). With Philip Glass he wrote the seminal opera Einstein on the Beach (1976).

Wilson's drawings, paintings and sculptures have been presented around the world in hundreds of solo and group showings, and his works are held in private collections and museums throughout the world. Wilson has been honored with numerous awards for excellence, including the Golden Lion of the Venice Biennale, an Olivier Award, two Premio Ubu awards and a Pulitzer Prize nomination.

SEE MORE ARTISTS

teamLab

teamLab

teamLab (est. 2001) is an interdisciplinary art collective founded in 2001 in Tokyo, whose team includes  several hundred specialists. At the heart of their practice lies the belief that art created using digital technology can bring people together through shared experiences.

SEE ARTIST Arrow
Lulwah Al Homoud

Lulwah Al Homoud

Lulwah Al Homoud (b. 1967) is a Saudi, international award-winning artist who started her career in London after finishing her MA degree in art from Central Saint Martins.

SEE ARTIST Arrow
Talal Al Zeid

Talal Al Zeid

Talal Al Zeid (b. 1981) is an artist from Ha’il. He grew up in Europe, where he began his career in graffiti art.

SEE ARTIST Arrow
SEE ALL
About Explore

Explore Riyadh

Riyadh Art’s ten programs and two festivals turn the city into a creative canvas, bringing public art to the spaces where people travel, work and play.

Explore Now

Get In Touch

We are here to answer all your questions and help you to immerse yourself in the Riyadh Art experience.

Connect

روبرت ويلسون

ولد في العام 1941، وهو احد أبرز الفنانين المسرحيين والبصريين في العالم. ومن خلاله أعماله، يتولى عملية الجمع بشكل غير تقليدي بين مجموعة واسعة من الوسائط الفنية، بما في ذلك الرقص والحركة والإضاءة والنحت والموسيقى والنصوص

روبرت ويلسون

روبرت ويلسون

الولايات المتحدة

يعتبر الفنان روبرت ويلسون المولود في العام 1941م من أبرز الفنانين في عالم المسرح والفنون البصرية في العالم، إذ يتطرق إلى دمج أعماله المسرحية بشكل غير تقليدي باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط الفنية، بما في ذلك الرقص والحركة والإضاءة والنحت والموسيقى والنص. بعد التحاقه بالجامعة، أسس ويلسون مجموعة الأداء الجماعي التي تعرف باسم The Byrd Hoffman School of Byrds بمدينة نيويورك في منتصف ستينيات القرن الماضي، وطور خلالها عدداً من أوائل أعماله المميزة، بما في ذلك: ""رسالة إلى الملكة فكتوريا"" A Letter for Queen Victoria (1974-1975) و ""ديفمان غلانس"" Deafman Glance (1970). وشارك مع فيليب جلاس في كتابة أوبرا ""آينشتاين على الشاطئ"" Einstein on the Beach (1976).
تم عرض رسومات ويلسون ولوحاته ومنحوتاته في جميع أنحاء العالم في مئات المعارض الفردية والجماعية ، كما تم عرضها في مجموعات خاصة ومتاحف عديدة في جميع أنحاء العالم. حظي بالتكريم بالعديد من الجوائز المتميزة، بما في ذلك الترشيح لجائزة الأسد الذهبي لبينالي البندقية، وجائزة أوليفييه، وجائزتي بريميو يوبو، وجائزة بوليتزر.

SEE MORE ARTISTS

دان روزيجارد

دان روزيجارد

فنان ومبتكر هولندي ولد في 1979م، كما أنه مفكر مبدع بما يساعده على تقديم تصميمات فنية، يستكشف من خلالها العلاقة بين الناس والتكنولوجيا والفضاء.

انظر الفنان Arrow
طلال الزيد

طلال الزيد

 فنان سعودي من مدينة حائل، ولد في العام 1981م، ونشأ في أوروبا، حيث بدأ حياته المهنية في فن الغرافيتي.

انظر الفنان Arrow
فيليبي برادو

فيليبي برادو

 ولد الفنان فيليبي برادو في العام 1981م، إذ يقوم بتصميم أعمال الوسائط المتعددة ومقاطع الفيديو والرسوم المتحركة والصور والمرئيات لاستخدامها في العروض الحية، إضافة إلى المقاطع الموسيقية والهويات المرئية الكاملة.

انظر الفنان Arrow
رؤية جميع
About Explore

اكتشف الرياض

ستسهم فعّاليات الرياض آرت العشر والاحتفالان السنويان، في تحويل المدينة إلى لوحة إبداعية، وذلك من خلال نقل الفن العام إلى الأماكن التي يقصدها الناس ويتخذونها وجهات للعمل او الترفيه.

استكشف الآن

تواصل معنا

يسرنا الردّ على جميع أسئلتك، وارشادك للفعالية الفنية المقدمة من الرياض آرت والتي تتناسب مع ذوقك وشخصيتك

تواصل معنا