Home|Artists|Bashaer Hawsawi
Bashaer Hawsawi
Saudi Arabia Noor Riyadh

Bashaer Hawsawi

Bashaer Hawsawi, born 1992 in Jeddah, creates sculptures and installations reflecting on culture and identity, context, history and belonging. Her work Cleansing was one of the stars of the 2022 edition of 21, 39, in which the bristles of a bright red broom were arranged in geometric formations against the background of African fabrics. 

Many of her works collate together found objects and disparate material to create compositions that look painterly at first. Her suite Qanfager was created from papyrus, fabric, and thick daubs of paint, loosely woven together on the canvas. Like Cleansing, the visually striking compositions had one eye on the past: papyrus is a bearer of memory, in general, and in particular the bearer of knowledge from ancient Arab civilizations such as the Egyptian pharaonic era, making the work a meeting point between different points of cultural idioms. 

Hawsawi has spoken about the imbrication between her life and her artwork, which translates not only into her use of everyday items in her artwork but also in its attention to the different cultural idioms, from Western abstraction to forms of khaleej (gulf) and African household decor. 


RELATED
ARTWORKS
& EVENTS

GET IN TOUCH  
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

الرئيسية|الفنانون|بشائر هوساوي
بشائر هوساوي
المملكة العربية السعودية نور الرياض

بشائر هوساوي

ابتكرت بشائر هوساوي، من مواليد عام 1992 في مدينة جدة، منحوتات وتركيبات فنية تعكس الثقافة والهوية والتاريخ والانتماء، وكان عملها المدعو “بالتطهير” أحد نجوم طبعة عام 2022 من 21 و 39، حيث تم ترتيب شعيرات مكنسة حمراء زاهية في تشكيلات هندسية على خلفية الأقمشة الأفريقية. 

ويوجد في العديد من أعمالها مجموعة من المواد المتباينة، لابتكار التراكيب التي تبدو مصورة في البداية، و قد تم إنشاء جناحها “كانفاجر” على هذا المبدأ، ويتكون العمل من ورق البردي والقماش والطلاء السميك المنسوجين معاً بشكل فضفاض على القماش ومثل عملها “التطهير”، كان لتركيباتها المدهشة بصرياً عين واحدة تعود للماضي، حيث يحمل البردي الذاكرة بشكل عام، وتحديداً المعروفة من الحضارات العربية القديمة، مثل العصر الفرعوني المصري، والذي يجعل العمل نقطة التقاء بين وجهات مختلفة من التعابير الثقافية. 

وتحدثت الفنانة عن الترابط بين حياتها وأعمالها الفنية، والذي لا يتمثل فقط في استخدامها للأشياء اليومية في أعمالها الفنية ، بل يمتد إلى اهتمامها بالتعابير الثقافية المختلفة، من التجريد الغربي إلى أشكال الخليج والديكور المنزلي الأفريقي.


ذا صلة
الأعمال الفنية والفعاليات

تواصل معنا  
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.